Williston Area Builders Association


Williston Area Builders Association Announces 2018 Board of Directors

November 22, 2017

Williston Area Builders Association Announces 2018 Board of Directors 
Williston, ND, November 22, 2017 – Williston Area Builders Association (WABA), a driving force in the building industry, has announced the 2018 Board of Directors at its Annual Awards & Membership Meeting on Tuesday, November 21, 2017.

2018 WABA Board of Directors
Mike Dolbec, Windsong Custom Homes
Joan Mainwaring, American State Bank
Bill Murphy, ReMax Bakken Realty
Bob Horab, McCody Concrete
Mark Schneider, LJA
Ken Callahan, MDU
Paul Ficara, Stepping Stone
Terry Olin, Stropiq
Jeremy Cox, STRATA

WABA also announced that the McKenzie County Builders Association (MCBA), a newly established WABA subchapter in Watford City, has elected its board of directors. 

2018 MCBA Board of Directors
Paul Ficara, Stepping Stone – Board President
Jake Walters, Walters Consulting – Vice President
Dana Roff, BNC National Bank – Secretary Treasurer
Gregg Schuetze, Schuetze Services
David Arndt, Badger Oilfield Construction
Tim McCauley, Herc Rentals
Paul Dries, Bakken Development Solutions

As part of Tuesday’s program, Eric Brennan, President of the North Dakota Builders Association, was present to swear in the new board members during an installation ceremony. Mr. Brennan also swore in Mike Dolbec as the WABA Board President and Paul Ficara as the MCBA Board President.

In addition to the installation ceremony, WABA also presented the 2017 BEAM, Associate of the Year, and Builder of the Year awards.
The Builder Engaging Associated Members (BEAM) Award is bestowed on one builder that best exemplifies the motto, "Do business with a member" This award serves to encourage builder members to use the goods and services offered by member companies and to recognize the builder that exemplifies this vitally important teamwork. The 2017 WABA BEAM winner is Mike Dolbec with Windsong Custom Homes.  

The Associate of the Year Award recognizes associate members who have distinguished themselves by their outstanding contributions to the home building industry. The 2017 WABA Associate of the Year Award winner is Mark Schneider with LJA.  

The Builder of the Year Award is based on work expended in the interest of fellow members, WABA, and the community within the past year. The 2017 WABA Builder of the Year Award winner is Mike Dolbec with Windsong Custom Homes.

Each award winner goes on to represent WABA for consideration in the North Dakota Association of Builders' 2017 BEAM, Associate of the Year, and Builder of the Year awards selection in December. 

The next WABA meeting is the 2017 Legislative Social. WABA is collaborating with Williston Regional Economic Development to present an opportunity for members and the surrounding communities to connect with our ND State Legislators from Districts #1, 2, 4, & 39, as well as, city and county officials from these districts. This event, sponsored by XTO Energy, will be on Monday, December 18th at 6pm at The Williston.